A Frozen Two Days

Winter has finally arrived here in Michigan. It is cold outside and I fully expect it at this time of year. But, for me the last two days, I have been stuck in freezing inside situations. 

Yesterday, on Monday, I had an endoscopy to see how my ulcers were doing. Unfortunately, they’re doing well so we’re trying a different treatment. I entered the place where I was having the procedure and there was no heat. Everyone in the waiting room was bundled up against the cold and the staff was handing out heated blankets while we waited. After waiting for an hour, my designated driver and I went to the room where we get wheeled into the procedure room and where we recover.  Still no heat and in a hospital gown with a heated blanket the lost its heat fast.  I had a very fast recovery so I could get into the cold car and get to my warm home. It took a couple of hours to warm.

Today, I started back to work in my seasonal job.  The office had no heat all day. Hopefully, my next day at work there will be heat.  

One thought on “A Frozen Two Days

Leave a Reply

