Shut up for a Time

I stopped blogging since my main subject was the jazz events I saw. Recently several people asked me if I was still blogging. I said no and thought about it and the reasons I stopped. I found over time that I could not bring myself to be as honest as I wanted to be.  I was afraid. Sometimes the musicians  I liked so much had a bad evening and I couldn’t talk about it.  So, all I was doing was the bare facts and no opinions.

One of the truths for me is that there are some very fine jazz musicians and I do not like their music. It is, after all, a matter of taste. Another truth is that I do not study jazz and am not an expert. So I just like what I like.

I decided to give it another try. I also have a new interest. I started subscribing to Blue Apron which is a meal subscription service. I have always loved goo food and my brother is an executive chef in another city. I was bored with my own cooking and was not sure how to change the way I cooked.  Blue Apron has changed what I eat and how I prepare my meals.  This is the first time in my life where my meals are intentional.

I’m eating things I never would have thought of trying. I get 3 meals a week for two people so for a single person like me, it takes care of six and sometimes more meals a week.

Leave a Reply

