A Cold Winter Day

20131212-172434.jpgPhoto by Dane Gussin at a site near where I live

I got up early this morning and the temperature was 10 degrees F or -12 C. The sun was shining and there was not much of a wind but I must say my dog took care of her morning business outside with tremendous speed. When she came back in, she ran around the house for a few minutes to get warm.

With early errands, I left the house early. I just got a new battery for my car and had the radiator flushed so my trusty car started up without any hesitation. I went to four different places and I noticed how the cold was not bothering me today as much as it had a few weeks ago. It is so interesting to see how both my dog and I adapt to changes in the weather. And we always do.

20131212-173742.jpg

Leave a Reply

