My Bothersome Rotator Cuff

20131008-114116.jpg

I know how many people out there have far more serious health problems than a strained rotator cuff or tendinitis whichever it is. This is my own rant because it has almost been a year and I am tired of being in pain. It has improved so much over this year that it hardly seems worth complaining about. But, I choose to complain.

By complaining, I hope to turn around how I feel about this. When this first happened, I could hardly drive a car. I couldn’t make turns easily in the car. Just putting my arm through a sleeve to get dressed almost brought me to tears. Combing my hair was a nightmare. I woke up very couple of hours when I tried to sleep.

Now, driving still causes a little pain but it is manageable. Getting dressed is easier. I have a new hairstyle which is easier and looks better. I can now use my left hand for more than ever before. I am getting some full nights of sleep. I can do my exercises more easily.

Remembering that my shoulder is so much better.

3 thoughts on “My Bothersome Rotator Cuff

  1. Oh you dear sweet thing. Mommy can definitely feel your pain. She did something to her shoulder/rotator cuff. It was so painful that daddy had to help dress her for work. She couldn’t even style her hair! Here’s hoping that both of you start to feel better really soon! XOXO – Bacon

Leave a Reply

