Los Tres Amigos Restaurant

20130929-170621.jpg

I saw this new chain yesterday when I was at the local farmers market. I didn’t feel like cooking lunch today so I went to see what they have to offer. They brought tortilla chips with salsa to the table when I sat down. The salsa had the right amount of heat for me although I am sure it was not fresh.

20130929-171244.jpgI ordered the combination plate of a taco, burrito and enchilada. Although they mentioned that the customer may need to be patient for some things cooked to order, this was not cooked to order. The taco was a hard shell with very little filling. Neither the enchilada nor the burrito were worth remembering. In fact, I can only hope I don’t.

20130929-171725.jpgAfter eating most of this dinner which will supply my body with fuel for a few hours, I went for a palate cleanser. I ordered the flan. It had been cooked too fast so the texture was not as smooth as it should have been. The flavor was good. I do not think I will go back.

20130929-172038.jpg

Leave a Reply

