Sunday Morning Breakfast

20130915-100455.jpg

This morning, I took the time to do a little breakfast that is more than I usually do. I started the morning with a cup of Sumatra coffee which got me in the mood for a little more.

I fried some Duroc applewood smoked bacon which has a slightly sweet,salty taste. Since it is leaner than the average bacon, the crisp, crunch lasts longer in the mouth. I added a cheese omelet with basil and finished with salsa. I am experimenting with freeze dried basil and have liked it for some things, it works well here and is great when you don’t have fresh basil. For the best effect, it needs both liquid and heat. The basil flavor was there and it looked green and fresh.

You can’t get anything like the picture below which is tomatoes with fresh basil in basalmic vinegar dressing and olive oil.

20130915-102427.jpg

2 thoughts on “Sunday Morning Breakfast

Leave a Reply

