Back to Work

20130623-162850.jpg

Saturday was my first day back at work for a while. I am semi-retired and work on and off during the year. I provide a service to clients. I work in more than one place so walking in on Saturday, I walked into a familiar office to work with two people I has never worked with before. It is always a bit stressful to learn how to work with someone new.

This time the person who was supposed to answer phones forgot that was his job. He is really an ok guy. We have different approaches to how to handle things. We can learn from each other. The other person is quiet and will take time to know.

The actual work was slow and give me time to slide back into getting used to the job again.

I didn’t go out on Friday since I was meeting a new manager and coworkers. I wanted to look fresh and alert. I will be going out tonight.

Leave a Reply

